Day 14 on 3 Weeks to Wonderful

28 Jan

Woke to a beautiful, fresh Sunday morning.  Bike packed in back of car, water storage filled.  Grabbed a handful of blueberries and almonds and headed out to “The Cradle of Humankind” where rides are long and steep.

3 Weeks to Wonderful logo

3 Weeks to Wonderful logo

I have to confess to almost not heading out as the sky looked so threatening, but decided that I had come all the way I may as well see it through.  After a 2 hour loop, I finally made it back to my car feeling a little wobbly on my legs.  It was a great ride, but tough.  Today I managed to spot the white tiger as well as 3 rhino and a barn owl.  I did not stop to take pictures because I knew how hard it would be to continue after stopping.

I made myself some scrambled egg when I got home and then set off to fetch children and get them sorted out for lunch.  For lunch, I had 6 delicious pieces of salmon sashimi as well as some “vampire juice” which comprises of a healthy handful of spinach, 1 beetroot, 1 carrot, 1 nob of ginger and a slice of pineapple mixed with a little almond milk. I then went to meet a friend who has been away for the past 6 months.  Was fantastic to catch up with her and we enjoyed copious glasses of water and lemon.  She has found a bootcamp in Australia, where she will be staying until the end of April. She was impressed with how well and “skinny” I am looking. (sidenote:  I’m far from skinny but this is her way of saying I have lost some weight!)

We had the family favourite, coconut chicken for dinner, but my son has said that he is getting tired of it now 🙂 My daughter and I still really enjoy it.

Tomorrow begins our final week on the program and….I feel a little sad! This has been such a great experience and I have felt so motivated and positive.  The comforting thought is that it is a simple choice to maintain, it never really ends!

Leave a Reply

