Day 13 on 3 Weeks to Wonderful

28 Jan

So I did another great run yesterday and then cooled down walking my beautiful dog.  Felt great.

3 Weeks to Wonderful logo

3 Weeks to Wonderful logo

I was so pleasantly surprised last night when the teenage girls saw me making salad and asked if they could skip the pizza order and rather join me with the salad.  Yay! to healthy choices happening spontaneously 🙂

Anyway, go a good night’s sleep and up early this morning to get the girls to horse riding.  Made scrambled eggs with chilli and two rashers of bacon, which was delicious.  I decided to have another lazy Saturday as it was officially a “day off” for me.  My son being away at school camp and my daughter sleeping at a friend’s house.  It doesn’t happen often, so I wanted to take full advantage.  After getting shopping out of the way and a bit of cleaning, I was able to plonk down in front of the telly for the afternoon.

I did have the allotted 2 squares of dark choc, which was not quite as heavenly as I had expected.

For dinner I made a lovely green salad and a piece of steak.  Delicious and just the right amount of food.  Spent a bit of time preparing for my cycle in the morning.  Another great feel-good day (but no exercise!!)

Leave a Reply

