Day 9 on 3 Weeks to Wonderful

21 Jan

Well this is really starting to freak me out!  Up at 5:00am again feeling rested and energised for the day ahead.

After strolling around my garden for a few minutes, I dived straight into my Sworkit Pro High Intensity workout.  Because the app stops the clocks for any 10 second breaks between exercises, you actually work out for close to 45 minutes, but it is recorded as a 30 minute workout.  This means I had to be really quick in the shower, getting ready for dropping the kids at their respective schools and getting to work.

It was cooler this morning, which made the world of difference, but I also feel like I may be getting a bit fitter.  The workout still leaves me breathless and sweating, but is somehow a little more bearable than the previous time 🙂

This morning I had the convenient rolled oats breakfast again – this time with fresh blueberries and preferred it to yesterday’s version which had mango. Again I had an apple mid-morning, and then for lunch I ate some cold leftover chicken pieces that I had prepared for the children on Sunday.

I drank loads of water again today as it was starting to get really hot again.  Only 1 cup of green tea.  I am not enjoying the herbal teas so much.

For dinner I made the butternut risotto, and added a little bacon.  We ate this with a green salad.  I thoroughly enjoyed the risotto and have leftovers available for lunch tomorrow – such an awesome bonus.

I’m a little confused about the risotto as I would have thought white rice was a no-no for slimming, but there must be good reason.

I had a couple of temptations under my nose today in the form of birthday cake and eats at the office, but had no trouble whatsoever turning it down and strangely enough didn’t even feel hard-done-by.

Tomorrow I plan to make egg and bacon for breakfast.  Hopefully I will wake early enough and get my run in, but it might be a bit of a stretch…

 

One Response to “Day 9 on 3 Weeks to Wonderful”

  1. Maxine Jones January 21, 2014 at 23:55 #

    Loving your commitment – you’re so onto this. Well done for staying on track with school, work, extra activities etc. it ain’t easy. You have so got this👏

Leave a Reply

