Day 8 on 3 Weeks to Wonderful

21 Jan
3 Weeks to Wonderful logo

3 Weeks to Wonderful logo

It’s a Monday and I’m up at 5:00am and feeling fab – what is going on?

Can’t work out if it’s the detox and exercise or just the fact that I still have that holiday vibe going on.  Probably a combination of them all – long may it last!

I was clever yesterday and set up my bicycle on the stationery trainer so that I could do some spinning.  While I am happy to run on our roads on weekday mornings, I absolutely will not cycle.  There is far too much blatant disregard for road rules and I just don’t want to take that chance.

After yesterday’s 28Km ride, I did not feel stiff, but I did tire a lot quicker on the bike this morning.  Nonetheless I did a 20 minute spinning session.

For breakfast I tried out the rolled oats overnight breakfast recipe and really, really enjoyed it.  I guess it was a welcome change from egg or juice and the convenience factor really thrilled me.  Having said that, I did find that I started feeling hungry again mid morning, but an apple and a few almonds resolved that issue.

For lunch I had tuna and a boiled egg.  Uninspired, dull, boring and not to be repeated but it fuelled me up for the rest of the day.

For dinner, I had second time round success with the burgers and sweet potato wedges and a lovely salad.  This time I added garlic, fresh rosemary, fresh oregano and peppers to the burgers.  They were a hit with the family yet again!

Today I realised that I was missing dairy.  I really do love my dairy and although I have not had any cravings, I did feel that I am starting to look forward to small amounts of dairy in my diet again.

While I also miss my coffee from time to time (note, not craving), I have found it interesting that I have not missed my wine….scary!

Nice early night and a great sleep.

Leave a Reply

