Day 7 on 3 Weeks to Wonderful

19 Jan

Woke up feeling fantastic this morning.  And to make things even better, the morning was cool, with light rain outside.  I packed my bike into my car and headed of to the Lion and Rhino park to go for a cycle. Just before leaving the house, I grabbed a handful of almonds.

I had the most beautiful ride.  It was only 18 degrees, with rain falling from time to time.  I could hear the hyena in the fenced off areas beside me and when I finished the ride I was treated with 3 lionesses lying right up close to the road – a beautiful sight.

I also stopped to take in the giraffe lazily grazing on the leaves of the acacia trees.  The birds were out in full force chirping along the ride.  It was truly beautiful.  Most importantly, I rode the entire way with a huge smile on my face, feeling so grateful to be back to normal again, and even more grateful knowing that the past few days’ low levels of energy were as a result of the virus and not the detox 🙂

I’ve felt myself again today with an abundance of energy.  However, I have to confess to a few moments of weakness and not being as strict today as I have been in the past few days. After the ride, for example, I ate a banana (it was bigger than we’re supposed to have) but I did think I should refuel after the ride.  My Garmin tells me I burned 756 C.  I wonder how accurate that is?

When I got home I had scrambled eggs and 2 pieces of bacon.  Realised afterwards that the bacon was only meant to be from tomorrow onwards…

I also had a square of Lindt dark chocolate (which is not organic, so a big cheat really).

For lunch I ate leftover coconut chicken.  I drank licorice tea again today (haven’t had that for a few days) and Moroccan Mint tea as well as loads of water.

I prepared my breakfasts for tomorrow and Tuesday, which consists of Organic rolled oats, chia seeds, almond milk, goats milk yoghurt, mango and crushed almonds (and for Tuesday I replaced the mango with blueberries).  These stay in the fridge overnight for a quick grab and go in the morning.

For dinner I had 5 prawns and a lovely fresh green salad.

Stomach still not 100% but stoked to have energy levels restored 🙂

3 Weeks to Wonderful logo

3 Weeks to Wonderful logo

2 Responses to “Day 7 on 3 Weeks to Wonderful”

  1. Suez January 20, 2014 at 10:24 #

    well done Julie – keep up the planning & preparation 🙂

  2. Maxine Jones January 20, 2014 at 11:37 #

    Yay – back on top form!! BOOM – good job 😀

Leave a Reply

