Day 5 on 3 Weeks to Wonderful

17 Jan
3 Weeks to Wonderful logo

3 Weeks to Wonderful logo

Yesterday evening I did manage to get out for a run, but was feeling meh!  I really did not have the right mental attitude or the energy and despite running just before sunset, it was still VERY hot.  So I walked quite a bit and only ran 2Km.

We had the butternut risotto for dinner which was lovely and I had enough to save to take with me to work today for lunch.

So I woke earlier than usual this morning and made myself a veggie juice for breakfast. With all the usual running around, I forgot to bring my hard boiled eggs with me to the office, however, I did have a handful of almonds as a mid-morning snack. I found everything I ate or drank today to be very bland and just boring.  Maybe the novelty of the 21 days is wearing thin?

I made my green tea and forced it down because it was just so…bland. I looked with envy at the people drinking coffee and wished I could have a large cappuccino. At lunch time I ate my leftover risotto.  It was just as good cold as it was hot but still somehow felt…you guessed it… bland. When I got home, I decided to try the organic chocolate that I had found a couple of days earlier – it was disgusting, so I threw it away.  Even water just didn’t do anything for me.

I decided to make steak and salad for dinner as that is usually one of my favourite meals, but even that seemed completely boring and unsubstantial.  After eating, I took the kids to a school function where everyone was drinking beer/wine and eating pizza and barbeque.  I stuck to my bottled water!

Unfortunately I did not get any time whatsoever to exercise today, but I don’t think I would have exercised even if I had the time because I just didn’t feel like it.  It’s another one of those days, I guess.

Tomorrow, I am meeting friends for breakfast, so will have an omlette (no cheese).  I really should run in the morning, but if I still feel like I do today, that might not happen…

2 Responses to “Day 5 on 3 Weeks to Wonderful”

  1. Maxine Jones January 18, 2014 at 01:54 #

    You knew going back to work would be tough but you stayed on track – well done that’s a big result. Don’t worry you’re just having a small slump but you’ll get through that – it’s very normal within the first 7-10 days to be disheartened. Keep going – it will get easier – you’ve got this one👌

    • Joobez January 19, 2014 at 10:34 #

      Thanks for the vote of confidence! The encouragement from people like you means so much!

Leave a Reply

