Day 3 on 3 Weeks to Wonderful

16 Jan
3 Weeks to Wonderful logo

3 Weeks to Wonderful logo

Today the kids went back to school and it is my last day of leave.  I had my cup of warm water and lemon on rising and then got the kids off to school.

For breakfast I had 2 eggs, scrambled with chilli flakes and an avocado.

I snacked on a handful of raw cashew nuts.

The traffic was hectic when fetching the kids and I only got back home at 14:30, so a really long time between breakfast and lunch and yet I wasn’t hungry.  I made a juice, similar to yesterday’s juice, but including carrots and an orange.

The kids and I spent two hours covering their school books and I can honestly say that this has been the hardest part of the 3 Weeks to Wonderful so far 🙂

I went for a 40 minute bike ride (hills training) and walked the dog at pace for about 15 minutes.  I am feeling a bit stiff from yesterday’s workout.

I made Sue’s Big Bad Burgers and sweet potato wedges, which I served with some rocket and tomato.  We all had a laugh at the result of the burger patties which fell to pieces when I dished up.  Nonetheless it was a very delicious meal.  The kids loved it and nobody felt hungry afterwards.

I did battle to fall asleep last night, but that’s partially attributed to the heat. Another great day…back to school for me tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

