Day 2 on 3 Weeks to Wonderful

15 Jan
3 Weeks to Wonderful logo

3 Weeks to Wonderful logo

Planned to wake up early for another jog, but chose to lie in instead 🙂

On waking I enjoyed my morning cup of warm water and lemon.  As it was the kids last day of school holidays I decided to make omlettes for breakfast.  The kids enjoyed bacon and cheese in their omlettes, but I had onion, tomato and mushrooms in mine.  It was very filling as I used 3 eggs.

I had less than a handful of almonds as a mid-morning snack and drank green tea and water.

For lunch I enjoyed a green smoothie made with loads of spinach, ginger, and apple, celery, cucumber, crushed almonds and a small piece of pineapple to sweeten it up a bit.  It was really, really good and I loved the crushed almonds as it gave me the opportunity to chew (sounds weird, I know).

I drank organic tea in the afternoon and did a high intensity workout for 30 minutes in the late afternoon.  It was really exhausting, but I felt great afterwards.

We went out for dinner and I enjoyed 8 pieces of salmon sashimi, as well as a couple of bite-size pieces of chicken satay.  Drank tap water at the restaurant.

Even though I had managed to get some organic chocolate during the day, I did not have any – maybe tomorrow?

I had far more energy during the day and felt really good throughout the day, with no headaches!

So day two went well and I am looking forward to day 3 (!)  I am anxious about day 4 as I will be back at work and doing the school runs, so it definitely won’t be as easy as it has been…time will tell.

One Response to “Day 2 on 3 Weeks to Wonderful”

  1. Suez January 15, 2014 at 13:07 #

    awesome start Julie 🙂

Leave a Reply

